Brutus Monroe – Fall Favorites Team Hop

Hey friends!

Today is the weekly Team Blog Hop over at Brutus Monroe and the theme this week is ‘Fall Favorites.’ Fall is absolutely my favorite time of the year, so I was excited to jump into this week’s project.

For my card, I did some ink blending with Fired Brick, Scattered Straw, and Carved Pumpkin for my background. I used some stitched dies to cut my background and also cut a circle for my hills. I ink blended the hills with Gathered Twigs and then went over it again with the same color using the Folkwave Stencil. I love how versatile this stencil is.

I stamped and colored up the cute bunnies from Bunny Kisses and then fussy cut them. I also cut a few leaf shapes out on my Cricut in orange and yellow cardstock.

I added a jute ribbon behind my background and then decided my card needed a sentiment. I used a font stamp set from Recollections for the ‘FALL’ part and then used Honey Bee Stamps ‘Sending You Sentiments’ for the ‘blessings’ part. I popped this panel up on foam for some dimension.

This card didn’t turn out at all how I envisioned it when I first started making it, but I think it turned out pretty neat in the end. Is Fall your favorite time of year? What’s your favorite fall activity?

BERINA

HEATHER B

MARIE

SHARON

                          JESS (You are HERE!)

Be sure to hop along with everyone on the team and see the awesome projects they’ve created. Leave them some love in the comment section of their blogs as well!

Hugs and love,

signature


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1536320029321

3 thoughts on “Brutus Monroe – Fall Favorites Team Hop

  1. Denise Bryant says:

    Beautiful coloring on your pretty card! Love the bunnies!
    Fall is my favorite season!Looking forward to some sweater weather!
    Thanks for the fun hop!

    Like

Leave a comment