Lawn Fawnatics Challenge: Lots of Love

Hey friends!

I’m so excited to jump in on another challenge at Lawn Fawnatics. This time, the theme is Lots of Love, so the challenge is to make a project featuring anything love related (think Anniversary, Valentine’s Day, etc).

To get started, I did some ink blending with Distress Oxides in Peacock Feathers, Wilted Violet, and Seedless Preserves. I splattered the background with water and then used my splatter brush to add a bunch of white flecks. This created a really pretty night sky!

I set my background aside to dry and started working on my scene. I stamped out the little Dino from Rawr and paired it with a Dino and tree from Critters From the Past. I colored them using Copic Markers. I wanted my scene to look like night time- so I colored the dinos and tree in warm greys and then added just a hint of purple or green. I thought this was a cool way to really give my scene a night time vibe.

I used the Stitched Hillside Border dies to cut a little bit of ground for my scene. I used my Mini MISTI to stamp out the sentiment in Embossing Ink. I used Alabaster Embossing Powder and heat set it.

I adhered everything to my card front and popped the panel up on foam for dimension. I finished off the card with a few clear sequins for sparkle.

Have you played along with the challenge yet? I’d love to see what you make!

Hugs and love,

https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1548928331426

7 thoughts on “Lawn Fawnatics Challenge: Lots of Love

  1. Samantha Mann says:

    this is beautiful!! the background is stunning!! the colors are amazing! and the details with the dinos is so cool! Thank you so much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • acarddayswork says:

      😍😍😍 this was my first time trying night time coloring to match the scene. I colored them in all grey and then added touches of purple and green. I hope it conveyed!! πŸ’•

      Like

Leave a comment