Easel Card using Hero Arts + Honey Bee Stamps

I am absolutely in love with this card I made recently. It is honestly probably my favorite card I’ve made. Maybe ever. Seriously!


I made an easel card, so you can see the card on display but it still folds flat for mailing. Totally win-win. 


First, I stamped my sentiment using the Kindness stamp set from Honey Bee Stamps. I mixed and matched a few of the stamps to form the sentiment ‘thank god for kindness like yours.’ I really love this type of set. They’re so versatile!

Next, I masked off the bottom of my card at an angle using some post it tape. I taped my stencil from Hero Arts (Bold Floral) with washi tape and grabbed my distress oxides. I used an ink blending tool and applied worn lipstick, wilted violet, and Broken China over the stencil. After I was finished, I removed the stencil to reveal those beautiful, crisp white lines. It never gets old. The reveal is my favorite!


For more details on how I made the easel and the inside of the card, check out my video HERE or below:

I hope you like the card! I’m making a few extra of this card to give away to people in my community as a part of Jennifer McGuire’s #sharehandmadekindness campaign. I encourage you to check out her video on YouTube or her feed on Instagram for more details. ❤️ 

Bigs hugs to all!!

Jess

Leave a Reply

