Taking the Plunge – My 1st YouTube Video

Hello! I hope you’re having a marvelous Sunday. We’ve been snuggled up in the house, keeping it all cozy. We are having some unusual winter weather here in Williamsburg, so I’ve been indoors and going a little stir crazy in this house full of boys. We got around 10-12 inches of snow overnight and during the day on Saturday. That’s a TON for this area, and they’re definitely not equipped to handle that much white powdery goodness. Here’s our obligatory snow day selfie hehehe:

15874893_810909524448_3282225409010077585_o

Luckily, I was able to make a trip to my local Michael’s before ‘snowmaggedon’ hit. I was able to snag the new Hampton Art Stamp Perfect, and I decided to take the plunge and make my very first YouTube video to demonstrate the product and how it compares to similar items on the market. Here’s a peek at what this new stamp positioning tool looks like:

stamp_perfect_stamp_tool_0000707949_1

Hampton Art also released a new line of layering stamps, so I snagged a couple of those to try. They aren’t included in my video, but I may shoot another video with them in the future.

Here are the three stamp positioning tools I included in my video:

minimisti          precisionpress  stamp_perfect_stamp_positioning_tool_1

These are my basic findings for each tool. Keep in mind, these are just my opinions and what works for me may not be the best solution for you! I listed the retail price for each tool, but keep in mind that there are frequent sales and you may be able to score an awesome deal on these.

Mini MISTI:

  • Higher price point – $60
  • Durable, long lasting
  • 2 very strong magnets
  • Comes with starter pad of grid paper
  • Great size for A2 card stamping and smaller
  • Removable foam pad, use with either clear or rubber stamps

We R Memory Keepers Precision Press:

  • Mid range price point – $35
  • Much heavier lid than the other tools
  • Stains easily
  • Can be used for 12×12 layouts
  • Doesn’t seem to be usable with rubber stamps unless they’re very thin

Hampton Art Stamp Perfect:

  • Lower price point – $24.99
  • Lid is more lightweight than Mini MISTI
  • Comes with 2 strong magnets
  • Lid squeaks when opened and closed
  • Great for A2 card stamping and slightly larger
  • Removable foam pad, use with either clear or rubber stamps

As far as stamping quality, in my uses of each, I have not seen a great variety in the stamped images. Each tool seems to provide good stamped images and works well for my needs.

If you are just starting out in the stamping world, it might be a good idea to purchase one of the lower priced models first to see if it’s something you’d use regularly. Then, if you find yourself using the tool frequently, you can definitely look at purchasing a Mini MISTI or even one of the larger MISTI tools (there are 2 additional styles to choose from).

I hope that this information is helpful and that you’ll hop over to my YouTube channel and let me know what you think. Feel free to leave a comment and be sure to follow me here and subscribe to my YouTube channel to make sure you see my videos in the future!

Happy Sunday all!

Jess

 

2 thoughts on “Taking the Plunge – My 1st YouTube Video

Leave a Reply

