More 12×12 Paper Storage

Brrr! It’s a little chilly here in Williamsburg, Virginia today (for native Virginians, anyway!). I grew up here in Williamsburg, but I lived in Iowa for a few years as well. The cold here is nothing compared to what they get out in the Midwest. Windchill at -37 degrees? NO, thank you! I’ll deal with the horrible humidity and unbearable heat during the summer if I can avoid the kind of cold where your eyebrows and nose hair freeze as soon as you walk out your front door. But, seriously… that happens.

Anyhow- let’s get on with today’s post, shall we?

I am continuing to work on my paper storage, and I’m pretty happy with the solution I’m working with now. In my last post, I showed the white cube organizers I purchased for my solid paper packs and loose 12×12 cardstock. I decided that I needed to take my organization a step further and go with some individual storage boxes. I’m using these  containers from my local Michael’s for my papers that fit into specific themes. I have 12 total (one still empty so I can expand) right now for the following themes:

  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Fall
  • Halloween
  • Christmas
  • Christmas 2
  • Baby / Weddings
  • Valentine’s Day
  • Animals
  • Food (yes I have a container dedicated to paper patterned with food hehe)
  • MISC Holidays

20170104_224114   20170104_224121

I used my label maker to create the labels for each container. No checking to see what’s in each container (though they’re clear, so it’d be pretty easy), yay!

I thought this would be so much easier, and now, when I need to see all of the Christmas paper I have, I won’t be searching through every stack of colored cardstock to see what I have. All of my papers will be in one (or two in the case of Christmas… I may have a problem saying no to new packs of Christmas paper) container for easy access. I can pull out the clear container and bring it right to my work surface.

This is going to make my creative process so much more streamlined. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I get overwhelmed before I can even start a project because I just don’t know what I have to work with. Problem solved!

20170104_225126

Here’s a look at how my bookshelf storage is coming together (feel free to ignore the Christmas wrapping paper! hehe)

20170104_225118

Thanks for reading. ❤ Happy crafting and I’ll see you next time!

Jess

6 thoughts on “More 12×12 Paper Storage

    • acarddayswork says:

      I am so thrilled to finally be getting all of my stuff organized. It’s been way too long and I was just getting so discouraged about cresting because my space was such a disaster! Here’s to all things organization! 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

